Speedbumps…

You see, the problem with machinery is that it tends to break, and leave you very sad. Something is up with my machine. It’s trying to devour everything I try to sew. I have tried lots of stuff from the manual to try to fix it, but now I’m just frustrated.

I have however, been knitting and crocheting again. I seem to go through periods of really ho humness, and then WHAM! I get huge gusto and finish a project super quickly.  I still need to sew in some ends but I should have some pictures up soon. I also went digging and found this really nice super bulky yarn I forgot I had that was begging me to crochet it. I have been winging it without a pattern, with interesting results and much unraveling…But I’m liking where it’s going.

So at least one disaster has produced inspiration elsewhere.

Leave a Reply

