major accomplishment!

I finally (after many tries, and much swearing) turned a sock heel. I must admit when I first got my invite to Ravelry and discovered the sock hype, I didn’t get it. I didn’t understand how people could want to knit SO many socks! But now I do. I have been terrified of DPNS for a long time, and usually I avoid them like the plague. But I decided this would be a sort of ‘fear conquering’ exercise. The yarn is some that I hand painted myself a couple of weeks ago. I figured what would be better on a cold, dreary, grey day in the middle of winter than some totally out there, funky socks that remind me of a sunny summer’s day? Anyway, now I need to finish them!

Leave a Reply

