Late Night Dying Adventure

So it’s 11pm, house is quiet, nothing is on tv, you had too much coffee to go to sleep yet and none of your WIPs are holding your attention. What do you do?

Pour yourself a vodka and orange and do a dye up naturally!

I had 150g of Cleckheaton Machinewash Crepe 8ply sitting in the stash that I had bought on sale weeks ago and it was just crying out to be dyed. I deliberated for about 20 minutes as to what colours I should go with. I initally thought purples, but I couldn’t mix the right shade for the moment so I tipped it out and went back to good old yellow. This time, a pale, more lemon yellow, accompanied by lime and white. Very pleased with results.

Not sure what I’ll use it for yet. But I’m very much leaning towards socks.

One thought on “Late Night Dying Adventure

  1. The colors looks really nice, you are really good at dying! Will be fun to see what you will use it for!

Leave a Reply

