Crochet Longies for T

Like I mentioned in the previous post, I made a pair of longies for a friend’s little girl. And I fell in love with the pattern. It is a perfect fit for cloth bummed babies with it’s very special hip section. I purchased it from Ladybugz Farms, and I can’t believe I didn’t do it ages ago!

The wool was some handspun Gromark I picked up at wool expo, and dyed myself. It was somewhere between a 5ply and an 8ply so I double stranded it and got perfect gague for the pattern which is written for worsted. It only took me a few hours all up, and was pretty easy. And I have already ordered some new wool for the next pair!

Now for the photos:

I was slightly worried that a flare leg might look a bit silly on a boy but I think they’re perfect….Can you tell I am just a bit happy with them?

3 thoughts on “Crochet Longies for T

  1. hey, I love these they look great. i also have his pattern 🙂 I was wondering how you did on the waist band….

    mine never turns out quite right, so I’ve sort of made up my own pattern for that part 🙂

Leave a Reply

