defeating the nemesis

Well, this is a bit of a monumental post coming up.  This week I conquered a pattern I have been drooling over for about a year. If you are a Ravelry member no doubt you will have heard of it, it’s the Gail aka Nightsongs pattern. When I first saw it I gasped and lamented “Oh how I wish I had the skills to knit that!”  So I kept going back every now and then, and reading about how hard people were finding it my fears, and my longing, grew and grew. Until finally i decided to throw caution to the wind and just jump into it. And oh boy, I am glad I did! Enough blah blah, here’s the photos!

2 thoughts on “defeating the nemesis

  1. Love it!!! Congrats to you for just doing it!!! I am thinking of doing one myself and I’m just a bit fearful but you’ve given me hope. Hats to you!

Leave a Reply

