growing green thumbs

Well since we have moved to our new house, I have started a veggie garden with the boys. Now, I am not a gardener in any sense of the word. I have only ever had one pot plant in my whole life, which I killed. But I thought that growing some food would be a good way to keep young boys busy and teach them about where food comes from at the same time. Or a great way to show them how plants can die.

By some sort of stroke of luck, they boys a) really love gardening and b)we actually have something growing! It’s mid winter here so we are only starting off with a few frost hardy basics, but I’m looking forward to spring, when I can plant tomatoes, corn and chillies.

Here’s some quick photos I took while we were weeding yesterday I thought I’d share. This is my youngest, who is now 3.

One thought on “growing green thumbs

Leave a Reply

