kobo vox cover

Well hello!

Today is Good Friday and the first day of school holidays after what has been a very busy few months. I hope you are all having a wonderful Easter break with your families too.

Earlier in the year my wonderful hubby gave me a Kobo Vox eReader for my birthday, and let me tell you, I am in love. Since then I have been meaning to make a nice cover for it, so that I can stick it in my handbag (or knitting bag) and not worry about it getting scratched. Finally this week I had an evening free so I dragged out the sewing machine and put one together based on this tutorial I found on Pinterest. I had to adjust the dimensions slightly to fit the Vox but that wasn’t too hard. I used some gorgeous fabric my friend Ellie gave me, and some grey Linen. It only took a couple of hours to make and that was mainly working out the sizes and cutting.

So I’ll end with a photo of my new favourite things: My Kobo, my coffee plunger and my new porcelain travel mug! 🙂

Leave a Reply

